European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage/ Europa Nostra Awards 2018


If you are applying for the European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards 2018.

Deadline for submitting the applications is 1 October 2017.

Outstanding heritage achievements will be awarded in the following categories:

  • Conservation
  • Research
  • Dedicated service by individuals or organisations
  • Education, training and awareness-raising


The Jury of each Category will give special attention to any European dimension in a project. Among such dimensions that may be taken into account are:

  • Collaboration between organisations or individuals in two or more European countries on a particular project.
  • Contribution to a developing sense of European identity or European social cohesion.
  • Enrichment and deepening of symbolic meanings and aesthetic values drawn from European tradition.

Who may submit?

Countries eligible for the EU Prize:
Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, FYROM, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom and Ukraine.

Countries eligible for the Europa Nostra Awards only:
Andorra, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, the Holy See, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Monaco, the Russian Federation, San Marino, Switzerland and Turkey.

For more information:

Download an entry form: